Majlis license (Town Council License) is a must-have for every business, it is applied at the town that the business is located. It’s a long and tedious process that needs approval from the affiliated departments to ensure that the business is safe to operate within its premises. The licenses are based on the type of business which must be adhered to by the applicant with the latest requirements and documents set by the governing body.

We can assist you in all types of licensing, renewals and required licenses you’re your business even if you’re not sure where your business needs to apply this particular license.

Here are some of the Malaysian Local Council/City Council that we apply to:

Kuala Lumpur/ Selangor Area

  • Dewan Bandaraya Kuala Lumpur (DBKL)
  • Majlis Perbandaran Kajang (MPK)
  • Majlis Perbandaran Klang (MPK)
  • Majlis Perbandaran Subang Jaya (MPSJ)
  • Majlis Bandaraya Petaling Jaya (MBPJ)
  • Majlis Bandaraya Subang Jaya (MBSJ)
  • Majlis Bandaraya Seremban (MBS)


  • Majlis Perbandaran Johor Bahru (MPJB)
  • Majlis Perbandaran Kulai (MPKu)
  • Majlis Daerah Pontian (MDP)
  • Majlis Perbandaran Pasir Gudang (MPPG)
  • Majlis Perbandaran Batu Pahat (MPBP)
  • Majlis Perbandaran Kota Tinggi (MDKT)


  • Majlis Bandaraya Pulau Pinang (MBPP)
  • Majlis Bandaraya Seberang Perai (MBSP)


  • Majlis Bandaraya Ipoh (MBI)

There are also affiliated departments whom the license needs to get approval from before the approval of Majlis License (departments affiliated are specific to the nature of business)

  • Jabatan Bomba (Fire and Rescue Department)
  • Jabatan Alam Sekitar (Environmental Department)
  • Jabatan Keselamatan dan Kesihatan Perkerjaan (Department of Occupational Safety and Health)
  • Perbadanan Sisa Pepejal dan Pembersihan Awam (SWCORP) (Solid Waste and Public Cleansing Management Corporation)
  • Dewan Bahasa dan Pustaka (DBP) (Institute of Language and Literature)

Get a Free Consultation

Get It Now!

(We do not share your data with anybody, and only use it for its intended purpose)